

Call for Nominations- R. Wayne Putnam Award for Outstanding Contributions to Community CPD

This award recognizes individuals who consistently contribute in notable ways to the continuing education of Maritime physicians. Those contributions could be in the form of teaching or organizing any form of continuing medical education program.

Considerations for nominations:

- Excellence in teaching
- Program development and implementation work
- Collaborative research in CPD
- Other activities that, in the view of the nominator, merit consideration given the purpose of the award

To nominate someone:

Please provide a letter detailing the types of activity for which the nominee should be recognized, addressing the following selection criteria:

- Length of time over which contributions have been made
- Quality, quantity, variety, and relevancy of CPD programs

Letters should be sufficiently detailed to stand alone in support of the nomination, as additional material will not be reviewed. The only exception is a summary of teaching evaluations, which may be appended to the letter to support nominations involving excellence in teaching.

Please send nominations by email: awards.medicine@dal.ca no later than April 15, 2023.

The Wayne Putnam Award Recipients

2005 | Dr. Allan Abbass

2006 | Dr. Maureen Allen

2007 | Dr. David Berwick

2008 | Dr. Eric R. Gonza

2009 | Dr. Steven Soroka

2010 | Dr. Lynne Harrigan

2011 | Dr. Kenrick R. Lacey

2012 | Dr. James MacKillop

2013 | NS Senior's Mental Health Network

2014 | Dr. Marilyn MacKay-Lyons

2015 | Dr. David Whitehorn

2016 | Dr. John Fraser

2017 I Dr. Blaine Kent

2018 I Dr. Robert Boulay

2019 | Dr. Dennis Klassen

2021 | Dr. Michael Allen

2022 | Dr. Suzanne Zinck