

Item 5

2023 Annual Faculty Meeting

Nominations to Nominating Committee

There are two (2) vacancies on the Nominating Committee effective July 1, 2023. The following nominees are presented to Faculty to fill these vacancies for a three-year term:

NAME DEPARTMENT

Elizabeth Cowley Physiology & Biophysics (2nd term)

Joseph Sadek Psychiatry

Continuing membership on the Nominating Committee is provided below:

TERM ENDS	NAME	DEPARTMENT
2025	Denis Dupre	Pharmacology
	Ketan Kulkarni	Pediatrics
	Paul Maloney	Pediatrics (DMNB)
	Carolyn Thomson	Family Medicine

Ex Officio

- Chair of Nominating Committee from previous year
- Dean's designate who is a member of Faculty
- Chair of Faculty Council's designate who is a member of Faculty