

ITEM 4

Nominating Committee

Recommendations to Faculty

Faculty Members to fill Vacancies on Faculty Council Effective July 1, 2023

NOTE: 2 vacancies to be filled (1 must be from basic science and 1 clinical department); individuals to serve a four-year term.

Simon Jackson, Professor, Medicine (2^{ND} Term) Jean Marshall, Professor, Microbiology & Immunology (2^{ND} Term)

Continuing membership on Faculty Council is provided below:

TERM ENDS	NAME	DEPARTMENT
2026	Victoria Allen Yassine El Hiani Morgan Langille Abraham Rudnick Sarah Burm	Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology Department of Physiology & Biophysics Department of Pharmacology Department of Psychiatry Continuing Professional Development & Medical Education
2025	Xianping Dong Marek Godlewski	Physiology & Biophysics Pathology (DMNB)
2024	Daniel Dutton Lori McDonald Karim Mukhida	CH&E (DMNB) Radiology Anesthesia



Ex Officio Non-Voting Members:

- Dean, Faculty of Medicine
- President of Dalhousie University
- Chair of Senate
- President, Dalhousie Medical Student Society
- President, Maritime Resident Doctors
- Graduate Student Representative
- Associate/Assistant Deans
- Other administrative officers appointed by Chair as required