

**ITEM 5** 

#### **Nominating Committee**

**Recommendations to Faculty** 

# Faculty Members to fill Vacancies on Faculty Council Effective July 1, 2025

NOTE: 2 vacancies to be filled (1 must be from 1 clinical department and 1 clinical/basic science); individuals to serve a four-year term.

# Tiffany O'Donnell, Associate Professor, Family Medicine/Bioethics Kirk Magee, Professor, Emergency Medicine

Continuing membership on Faculty Council is provided below:

TERM ENDS	NAME	DEPARTMENT
2028	Brent McGrath Sarah McMullen,	Medicine (NB)* Critical Care
2027	Simon Jackson Jean Marshall Oluwasayo Olatunde	Medicine Microbiology & Immunology Family Medicine
2026	Mark Walsh Sarah Burm Yassine El Hiani Morgan Langille Paola Marignani	Surgery CPDME Physiology & Biophysics Pharmacology Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

### **Ex Officio Non-Voting Members:**

- Dean, Faculty of Medicine
- President of Dalhousie University
- Chair of Senate
- President, Dalhousie Medical Student Society



#### FACULTY OF MEDICINE

- President, Maritime Resident Doctors
- Graduate Student Representative
- Associate/Assistant Deans
- Other administrative officers appointed by Chair as required