## **DPMG Nominating Committee Report 2014/15**

We are pleased to report that the following members have been elected to various DPMG Committees. All members were elected by acclamation, except for the new member of the Employment Equity committee who was duly elected via an online election process conducted in May/June 2015.

## Executive Committee

• **President** (2 year term) Robert Wooden, Management Career Services

• Vice-President (2 year term) Jennifer Morawiecki, Dalhousie Research Services

## Standing Committees

• **Membership Outreach** (5 positions – 2 year term) **2 vacancies** Kurt Sampson, IT Services (Carleton Campus) Katherine Rudolph, Office of Vice Provost, Planning (Studley Campus)

• **Nominating** (3 positions – 2 year term) **2 vacancies** Jon Bruhm, Faculty of Dentistry – Alumni Laura Harris Buffett, Dept. of Anesthesia

• **Professional Development** (7 positions – 2 year term) **5 vacancies** Janet Bardon, Research & HR Management, Faculty of Medicine Sarah O'Brien, Registrar's Office Jason Penney, Facilities Management, Agricultural Campus Kate Somers, Registrar's Office Stefanie Wilson, Communications & Marketing

## **University Committees**

• **Transportation & Security** (1 position – 1 year term) **1 vacancy** Eric Guile, Faculty of Architecture & Planning

• **Employment Equity** (1 position – 2 year term) **1 vacancy** Keltie Jones, Dean's Office, Faculty of Agriculture

Submitted by: 2014/15 DPMG Nominating Committee

Jennifer Morawiecki Michelle Hunter Margaret Garnier