National Advisory Committee 2007 / 2008

National Advisory Board to the James R. Johnston Chair:

Dr. Dorothy Wills (Chair) - retired in June 2000, as the Dean of the Faculty of Applied Technologies at Vanier College, Quebec.

Dr. Wanda Thomas Bernard - Director, School of Social Work, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia

Dr. Agnes Calliste – Sessions Chair, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, St. Francis Xavier University, Nova Scotia.

Dr. Afua Cooper – Associate Director, Caribbean Research Centre, Ryerson University, Ontario.

Ms. Elizabeth Cromwell – President, Black Loyalist Heritage Society, Nova Scotia.

Professor David Divine (ex-officio) – James R. Johnston Chair in Black Canadian Studies in Black Canadian Studies, Nova Scotia.

Barbara Hamilton-Hinch – Black Student Advisor, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia

Dr. June James – General practitioner, Manitoba.

Reverend Elias Mutale - Baptist Convention/A.U.B.A., Nova Scotia.

The Honourable Donald Oliver – Senator, Government of Canada, Ottawa.

Dr. Andrews Oppong - Professor, Business Administration, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia.

Justice Selwyn Romilly - Justice, BC Supreme Court, British Columbia.